Awards & Recognition

Young Entrepreneurship Award

Shamil Salam, Founder – Kenzon India

Shamil Salam, founder of Kenzon India, an organization incubating under TBI NITC has won the Young Entrepreneurship Award presented at the 21st Annual Management Convention conducted by the Calicut Management Association (CMA) on 20th of January 2018. The Annual Management Convention is a prestigious event of Calicut Management Association (CMA). During the Annual Management Convention, a theme, relevant to the times is focused on and experts from those domains share their experiences. The Annual Management Conventions of CMA have been addressed by numerous luminaries in the past and have always received an overwhelming response from the delegates. CMA, a local management association (LMA) is affiliated to All India Management Association (AIMA). CMA is focused to support the development of a healthy ecosystem for the entrepreneurs and startup communities in North Malabar.

Video prepared by ISBA Award Committee about ZestyBean

ISBA Award

Zesty Beanz

Zesty Beanz, a startup for which TBI NITC served as a launch pad was honoured with the prestigious ISBA award in the Information Communication and Technology category for the year 2011. ISBA stands for Indian STEP and Business Incubator Association set up to promote business incubation in India and it serves as the only pan India network of business incubators with a diversified group of members including IITs, IIMs, NITs and other institutes of repute. ISBA is governed by the National Science and Technology Entrepreneurship Development Board (NSTEDB), Department of Science and Technology, Government of India.

“The Project Contest on Open Hardware”

Timers N Savers

Trivandrum, September 30, 2013: NIT Calicut TBI company ‘Timers N Savers’ led by Mr Sunil Isaac has won the first prize in “The Project Contest on Open Hardware” held as part of The FOSS Young Professional Meet 2013 (FYPM) organized by International Centre for Free and Open Source Software (ICFOSS). The team won a “Samsung Galaxy 10.1“ Tablet for their project ‘Universal Programmable Product Adapter (UPPA)’. The award was presented by Mr N Krishnan, CIO Muthoot Group and Mr N.T Nair, Chief Editor of Executive Knowledge Lines at the valedictory function. Mr N Krishnan, CIO Muthoot Group said “The participation of these young professionals shows the future of the developing Open Source Software technologies in Kerala and such an initiative like FYPM by ICFOSS will revolutionize the mind of youngsters”. The Meet had several presentations on emerging technologies such as Big Data; Firefox OS and the Mozilla Development Network; Multilingual computing; and Open Source Robotics & Automation; as well as workshop tracks on Drupal Programming, Open Source Hardware, Mozilla Development Network, and Project Code Incubation that would enable students to join international programming projects such as Google Summer Code and Rails Girls. The event was supported by IEEE Computer Society and IEEE GOLD of IEEE Kerala Section.